nl fr en
Theatre

The Sheep Song

FC Bergman, Toneelhuis

View pictures
A modern parable about our fear of and attraction to change in our lives. The tragedy of man as a fundamentally changing being.
In The Sheep Song, FC Bergman tells about a being that is no longer satisfied with itself. It feels that it has more within it and that it is destined to lead a more glorious life than that of its fellows. Ovis Orientalis Avis prepares to undergo the ultimate transformation, determined to defy fate, the laws of physics and good taste. Dark clouds appear on the horizon. The pounding of hooves makes the earth tremble. The gaping mouth awaits. The desire for change proves to be a storm that is difficult to quell.

____

Yes I am Mother Nature's son
And I'm the only one
I do what I want and I want what I see
Could only happen to me
 
I'm so free
I'm so free
 
Oh, please, Saint Germaine
I have come this way
Do you remember the shape I was in
I had horns and fins
 
I'm so free
I'm so free


Lou Reed, I’m So Free

 

Credits

by and with

  • Stef Aerts
  • Joé Agemans
  • Matteo Simoni
  • Jonas Vermeulen
  • Marie Vinck
  • Thomas Verstraeten

light design

  • Ken Hioco

sound design

  • Senjan Janssen

costume design

  • Joëlle Meerbergen

music

  • Frederik Leroux

production

  • FC Bergman
  • Toneelhuis

coproduction

  • Holland Festival
  • Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg
  • Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione

with the support of

  • de Tax Shelter van de Belgische federale overheid
  • Casa Kafka Pictures Tax Shelter empowered by Belfius

All data

  1. Wednesday 10 February 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    Launch ticket sales t.b.c.
  2. Thursday 11 February 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    Launch ticket sales t.b.c.
  3. Friday 12 February 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    Launch ticket sales t.b.c.
  4. Saturday 13 February 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    Launch ticket sales t.b.c.
  5. Wednesday 17 February 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    Launch ticket sales t.b.c.
  6. Thursday 18 February 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    Launch ticket sales t.b.c.
  7. Friday 19 February 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    Launch ticket sales t.b.c.
  8. Saturday 20 February 2021 — 20h00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerpen
    Launch ticket sales t.b.c.
  9. Friday 5 March 2021 — De Grote Post, Oostende
    Cancelled
  10. Wednesday 10 March 2021 — 30CC, Leuven
    Cancelled
  11. Friday 12 March 2021 — C-mine, Genk
  12. Wednesday 17 March 2021 — De Warande, Turnhout
  13. Friday 7 May 2021 — CC De Spil, Roeselare
  14. Tuesday 11 May 2021 — NTGent - schouwburg, Gent
  15. Wednesday 12 May 2021 — NTGent - schouwburg, Gent

Ook interessante producties

Bruegel Theatre 27 November 2020 until 15 May 2021

Bruegel

Lisaboa Houbrechts / Toneelhuis