nl fr en
Theatre

Onegin

View pictures

Alexander Pushkin’s novel in verse Eugene Onegin is one of the greatest works of nineteenth-century Russian literature. Guy Cassiers, the new artistic director since 2006-2007, drew inspiration from this highly romantic story about an impossible relationship for the first play he directed for Toneelhuis.  

The young heir Onegin becomes friends with the melancholic poet Lensky, who is engaged to Olga, a local girl. When the two friends pay a visit to Olga’s family, Onegin meets her intriguing sister, Tatyana, who immediately falls for his charms. Onegin rejects her firmly but amicably. Years later they meet again in Moscow and this time Onegin does fall in love with her. However, the resigned Tatyana, now married to a dull general, has no intention of breaking her marital vow of fidelity.

Credits

director

  • Guy Cassiers

dramaturgy

  • Erwin Jans

after the novel by

  • Aleksandr Poesjkin

performance

  • Gilda De Bal
  • Kevin Janssens
  • Tom Dewispelaere
  • Ariane van Vliet
  • Vic De Wachter

design

  • Peter Missotten

light design

  • Enrico Bagnoli

music

  • Aurélie Entringer
  • Gudrun Vercampt
  • Karel Ingelaere
  • Benjamin van Esser
  • Dominique Pauwels
  • Lode Vercampt

costume design

  • Ilse Vandenbussche

coproduction

  • Toneelhuis
  • LOD muziektheater

All data

Er zijn geen aankomende activiteiten voor dit event.

  1. Thursday 8 June 2006 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  2. Friday 9 June 2006 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  3. Saturday 10 June 2006 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  4. Tuesday 13 June 2006 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  5. Wednesday 14 June 2006 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  6. Thursday 15 June 2006 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  7. Friday 16 June 2006 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  8. Saturday 17 June 2006 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  9. Sunday 18 June 2006 — 16U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  10. Monday 19 February 2007 — Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Rotterdam
  11. Tuesday 20 February 2007 — Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Rotterdam
  12. Thursday 22 February 2007 — Vooruit - Theaterzaal, Gent
  13. Friday 23 February 2007 — Vooruit - Theaterzaal, Gent
  14. Saturday 24 February 2007 — Cultuurcentrum Brugge, Brugge
  15. Tuesday 27 February 2007 — 30CC, Leuven
  16. Wednesday 28 February 2007 — De Warande, Turnhout
  17. Thursday 1 March 2007 — CC De Spil, Roeselare
  18. Monday 5 March 2007 — Stadsschouwburg Utrecht, Utrecht
  19. Wednesday 7 March 2007 — CC Kortrijk, Kortrijk
  20. Saturday 10 March 2007 — Stadsschouwburg, Amsterdam
  21. Sunday 11 March 2007 — Stadsschouwburg, Amsterdam
  22. Wednesday 14 March 2007 — Stadsschouwburg Groningen, Groningen
  23. Saturday 17 March 2007 — Theater aan het Vrijthof, Maastricht
  24. Monday 19 March 2007 — cultuurcentrum Hasselt, Hasselt
  25. Wednesday 21 March 2007 — Toneelschuur, Haarlem
  26. Thursday 22 March 2007 — Parktheater, Eindhoven
  27. Friday 23 March 2007 — CC Strombeek, Strombeek-Bever
  28. Saturday 24 March 2007 — CC Strombeek, Strombeek-Bever
  29. Tuesday 27 March 2007 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  30. Wednesday 28 March 2007 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp
  31. Thursday 29 March 2007 — 21U00 — Bourlaschouwburg, Antwerp

Comments (0)

Leave your reactions here!

Toneelhuis is happy to provide a forum for theatre-goers to share their views, but we are not responsible for the content of the messages. Furthermore, we reserve the right not to publish messages if the language is inappropriate.

Your email address will not be shown publicly.

Ook interessante producties