View pictures
Theatre

LÓDZ / BOAT / BOOT

Benjamin Verdonck, Toneelhuis

Toneelhuis-maker Benjamin Verdonck builds a boat in the city of Szczecin in Poland.

On the roof

Of a tall house

In the middle of the city of Szczecin

A man saws pieces of wood

And nails them together

From early morning to late in the evening 

What is he making?

Why is he working so hard?

Yesterday birds suddenly filled the sky

Where does he eat?

Where does he come from?

What’s he doing there?

What is he making?

Where does he want to go?

I want to know

I have the right to know

Site-specific project in Szczecin (Poland) from June 27th to July 7th 2012 as part of the Bonds of Culture festival organized by Kana Theatrical Centre

by and with

  • Iwan Van Vlierberghe
  • Krzysztof Szmigielski
  • Maxim Hectors
  • Sven Roofthooft
  • Benjamin Verdonck

concept

  • Benjamin Verdonck

production

  • Toneelhuis
  • Kana Theatrical Centre / Bonds of Culture
  • Toneelhuis
  • KVS

All data

There are no upcoming activities for this event.

  1. Wednesday 27 June 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  2. Thursday 28 June 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  3. Friday 29 June 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  4. Saturday 30 June 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  5. Sunday 1 July 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  6. Monday 2 July 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  7. Tuesday 3 July 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  8. Wednesday 4 July 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  9. Thursday 5 July 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  10. Friday 6 July 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin
  11. Saturday 7 July 2012 — Bonds of Culture (Kana Theatrical Centre), Szczecin, Szczecin

Also interesting productions

Honderd Theatre 16 June 2024 until 19 December 2024

Honderd

Toneelhuis / Martha!tentatief / Ruud Gielens & Bart Van Nuffelen